2014 Elite District Championships

Congratulations to all our new District Champions. Thanks to all our volunteers at this weekends Elite Track Championships. Super thanks to Lee Povey, Mike Hardaway, Steve Rosefield, Peter Bohl, John Cheetham. Amazing Thanks! to the man behind the mic and keeping things flowing Michael Hernandez.

Sprint: M: Ethan J Boyes | W: Buffie Wuestewald
Scratch: M: Owen Gillott | W: Emily Thurston
Points: M: Owen Gillott | W: Emily Thurston
Madison: M: Owen Gillott & Raul Arias
Individual Time Trial: M: William Myers | W: Buffie Wuestewald
Individual Pursuit: M: Owen Gillott | W: Emily Thurston
Keirin: M: Garrett Hankins | W: Emily Thurston

Team Sprint
M: Owen Gillott, William Myers & Garrett Hankins
W: Annabell Holland & Buffie Wuestewald
Team Pursuit
M: Larry Nolan, Matthew Valencia, Owen Gillott & Raul Arias
W: Heather Ross, Emily Thurston, Amanda Seigle & Adrienne Belliveau

Full Results: USAC


Race Information

Day 1: Saturday, 2 August, 8:00a-5:00p

Day 2: Saturday, 3 August, 8:00a-5:00p

Places: 3

Online Registration: has Closed { Reg Closes: Wednesday, 30 July @ 11:55 PM }

View: Race Flyer

Limited race day registration for schedule integrity; $10 late fee per day
Due to popularity of the events and track time constraints, only NCNCA-licensed regional district racers are allowed to compete. Out of district riders are not eligible to participate in any events. To be eligible for a State Championship jersey or medal, a rider must hold a current USA Cycling annual license.

Mass Start Events: Require a Track License Cat 3 or higher; 55+ Men or Women, No category restrictions

Time Trial Events Only: Open

Required: County Waiver

Saturday Events, 2 August

8:00 AM Track Opens
8:15 AM Registration Opens
9:30 AM Registration Closes

10:00 AM
Sprints: 200M Time Trial, Match Sprints, 2 laps
Elite Women Scratch
Elite Men Scratch
lunch break
Elite Women Points
Elite Men Points
Elite Women Madison
Elite Men Madison

Sunday Events, 3 August

8:00 AM Track Opens
8:15 AM Registration Opens
9:30 AM Registration Closes

10:00 AM
Individual Time Trial 1k Men
Individual Time Trial 500m Women
Individual Pursuit Men 4k
Individual Pursuit Women 3k
Team Pursuit Men
Team Pursuit Women
lunch break
Team Sprint Men
Team Sprint Women
Elite Men Keirin
Elite Women Keirin